Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

With transportation technology advancement, more nations tend to put more emphasis on metro systems than roads. Whether the government should spend money on railways or roads had become a hot controversy. In my opinion, I partly agree that the government should spend more resources on railways. However, the investment for roads also plays an important role in nations development. First and foremost, developing roads is important for countries economic growth. Roads are playing an important character for economic progressing. Goods and people have been allowed to move effectively. With better roads condition, vehicles can run on faster pace can increase the rate of transferring resources, which could possibly rise the business activity. Furthermore, put more money on building roads also encourages automobile industries. For instance, Germany's roads condition is the best in the world. It greatly promotes their car industries, they have excellent vehicle brands that called Porsche as well as BMW and Mercedes-Benz. Therefore, governemnts spend money on roads cause beneficial effects to economy. However, developing on railways might seems more important than roads. The reason is the capacity of railways is much larger compared to automobiles. And they are generally consider as more eco-friendly. In developed cities, there are tremendous passengers who take public transports in their daily life. Railway system also has faster speed compared to cars because it can rely on computers which have less bias than human. Furthermore, there is a large number of metro using renewable energy. For instance, MTR in Hong Kong carry around one million citizens to travel in the city effectively. The eletricity supply for MTR is mainly wind and solar energies. Therefore, governments spend more capital on railways, which will bring more beneficial effects than roads. In conclusion, I believe that governments should spend more capital on railways development. On the other side, it is important that they should put resources on roads too. Therefore, I partly agree that governments should spend capital on rail roads than roads.