Many museum and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists but not local people. Why is this the case ? What can be done to attract more local people ?

Today, many places, especially museum and historical sites, face a problem with visitors which attract more tourists rather than local people. This essay will try to identify the factors contributing to this problem and also put a solutions towards that. There are many reasons why museum and historical sites are more popular to tourist either from foreign coutry or city that located far away from the buildings. To begin with, I guess that the most significant reason would be because of the advertising. Nowadays, the management of the museum and historical sites tend to use an online adertisement. This kind of advertisement will appear in every smartphone wherever it is as long as the smartphone is connected to the internet and it will attract more foreign people to come. Furthermore, the reason why the local people do not like to visit the sites is because the ticket to enter musem and historical sites are expensive if we compare it to other recreational places. As a result, people will choose to visit other places than go to a place that close to them but offer a high price. The management can do various things to solve this problem. First, they should advertise the museum and historical sites using local newspaper to attract many local people there. They may use poster, leaflet, or even a billboard to attract people. Secondly, the management can make a promo of ticket, like a group promo or a family promo that discount the price, so people will likely to choose the historical sites rather than going to any other recreational places. In conclusion, the reason behind the rise of tourist visiting museum include online advertising and the price of the ticket, and posibble solutions are local advertising as well as a discount on the tickets.