The rise of convenience foods has helped people keep up with the speed of the modern life. What are the advantages of this trend? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no denying the fact that the food industry has become one of the biggest industries. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of fast prep foods and I will express my opinion. To begin with, there are many advantages to convenience foods. Firstly, saving money is one of the major pros of consuming fast prep meals. In other words, while it is more expensive than cooking food, it is cheaper than ordering from restaurants. Secondly, some people do not have enough time to cook, so they find it a perfect solution. For example, I work and study on the same day, consequently, I can not afford to eat at restaurants and I do not have much time to cook. In terms of the disadvantages, usually convenience meal does not offer all the nutrients which the body needs. It is also possible to say that people who have health problems can not depend on it. Moreover, fast prep meals do not taste well compared to newly cooked food, because they use cheap gradients and frozen fruits and vegetables. For instance, if you find a good quality of convenience cuisine, sure it will be at a high price. In conclusion, there are many advantages to consuming convenience food such as saving money and time. It is also true that it has some drawbacks, lack of nutrients and poor quality are examples. I believe that the advantages outweigh the drawbacks especially for students or for a person who works two jobs.