Many people in poor countries die from diseases that are curable because they cannot afford the medication required. Do you believe that drug companies should make their products available at reduced prices in these countries?

Individuals born in poor nations easily be in the risk of dying without treatment, even if the disease they suffered is curable. My opinion is that not only medicine manufactureers should lower the price of pharmaceutical, but also international countries or people in priviledged shoud give a favour, in this both way, would save majority of lives. Drug companies earn money in the means of selling their medicine to hospital or medicine shops in fundmental price. However, patients cannot purchase the medicine with original price given by drug companies. In addition, not everyone in poor countries can afford to buy medicine because they even too poor to maintain their lives. It is a good way to lower the price, the lower the price, the more people in poor contries can afford. For instance, many devloping nations, such as Thailand and Africa, set a low price in goods, this also make medicine affordable. Before selling medicine, drug companies have spent a large amount of money in medicine research and examination. They may be able to bankrupt if they donot have any profits. So it is a better choice for charities, which receive donations from rich people, or other countries to donate medicine to poor countries. In conclusion, medicine companies can try their best to reduce thier peices, richer individuals or nations can help poor people becuase this would not influence much about their original life. Then I believe that people in poor conditions will not lose their lives because of proverty.