Reading story books is better for children than watching television or playing computer games. Do you agree or disagree?

Currently, people have different views as to whether watching television or playing computer games is worse for young people than reading story books. This essay will express the benefits and drawbacks of this situation. On the one hand, Reading books is the best activity in a parent's opinion, while reading too much will lack real experience if they do not practise. This is because reading only is not the best way to learn. For example, some children like to read books when they are young, but when they grow up,they are not successful individuals. On the other hand, playing computer games can assist children in practising in virtual situations, but it can be used in the real world. This is due to the fact that children can resolve problems in the future. For instance, some young people like to play games such as puzzle sudoku or crossword, but they can be used for their studying. Moreover, watching television is important media, and it has interesting content such as animations, music shows, discovery or history channels. This is because television can choose to watch and it is easy to access. For instance, when children watch cartoons about knowledge, they can enjoy and learn together. As a result, watching television or playing computer games can create educational value as well as reading books. In conclusion, in my opinion, I disagree with this topic because children can receive many benefits from every activity if they notice good things in what they do. It does not always come from reading story books.