in some countries university students live at home with their families, whereas in other countries, students should attend university in another city . Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages?

There is no denying the fact that studying at universities plays a crucial role in our lives. While it is a commonly held belief that students will gain more benefits if they live away from home during their university studies, there is also an argument that they may be exposed to some drawbacks. This essay will discuss this matter, and express my opinion. On one hand, when students leave their home to study in another city, particularly after finishing their secondary school, there is a probability of exposure to some issues. In other words, they may suffer financially because their expenses will increase, as they have to pay monthly rent for their new home. In addition, they will be away from the direct pieces of advice and monitoring from their parents, so they make a lot of mistakes. Moreover, they may go astray, especially if their new friends are notorious. For example, some students may not complete their studies and go through the wrong ways. On the other hand, many benefits are accomplished when they study abroad or away from their home cities. It is also possible to say that they gain more positive criteria, such as their self-confidence rises, which enables them to challenge any obstacles that they may face in their future career. Furthermore, they can recognize new cultures and customs as a result of dealing with new colleagues from various societies, therefore their communication skills become much better. For instance, students who studied away from their homes achieved great success in their lives like Dr. Ahmed Zwel. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I believe that students will obtain many positive impacts, as a result of studying away from their homes and surely, these positive effects are higher than all the disadvantages.