Some people think secondary school students and high school students should be allowed to choose academic courses leading to university or practical courses leading to careers such as carpenters. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

many people consider that practical courses or academic systems should be chosen by students. I completely agree with this statement and the reasons behind my thought will be discussed in the essay. From my personal standpoint, self-direction and personal interest play a crucial role in educational engagement. in other words, allowing students to choose their path ensures that they are more engaged and motivated, leading to better learning outcomes. Everyone should be enabled to fulfil different tasks. Therefore, this reason vividly elaborates the advantage of choosing their course. Furthermore, The role of education in addressing personal aptitude and labour market needs is essential. That is to say, Tailoring education to fit the diverse talents and job market needs ensures a more efficient workforce. society always needs a skilled workforce to function such as plumbers, nurses and so on. despite the fact that challenges in implementing student-led plan selection may cause concerns over their ability to make informed choices at a young age. however, this disadvantage can not be as considerable as the above-mentioned merits. In conclusion, some people believe that secondary and high school students should have many options in course choices on the grounds that it is imperative for better career paths and reduction of job insecurity. I absolutely agree with this standpoint, considering the aforementioned causes.