Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent decades, community services have played a vital role in developed societies. One controversial issue, these days, is whether high school programs must contain community services with no wage. Not only do some proponents advocate this issue, but also the opponents take a reverse side. On the one hand, the adversaries argue that if the work or behaviour of a human is unwilling and performed by force, there will be no benefit for himself or the community, therefore it has to be voluntary to illustrate a habit in people. Another justification is high school is an important time for every child, hence it will be delightful provided that they can concentrate on their projects and subjects. Nevertheless, the adherents have their analogy. Primarily governments must have aid from people, especially young generations with full energy to help others. In addition, it is wise to explore that maybe children don’t understand the reason high schools put unpaid community services in their routine, however, it helps with their adult life by improving their skills and behaviour on every surface of society, for instance, they learn to help people in need unconditionally. Last but not least, community services teach kids that to aid stranger human species, there is no need for money and it needs just motivation and a good heart. To conclude, even though some may disagree with the given issue, I tend to agree with it due to the importance of the only reason that humankind is continuing to live and survive is the fact that we stick together and help each other.