Write about the following topic: Many people go through life doing work that they hate or have no talent for. Why does this happen? What are the consequences of this situation? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Several people, earn their living by doing jobs that they hate or that do not match their talent. This is majorly due to a financial burden on their back, which also leads to an unhappy lifestyle and stressful life. The main reason most people end up working in positions or jobs that they dislike, is largely because of a poor financial status, that they have to try to overcome. There are lots of people who are born into poor families and there exist many people where life has put them into an unfortunate state in terms of money and living conditions. To try and rise above this obstacle and to sustain, not only their lives but also that of their families, several people will have to take up jobs that they do not like, rather than wait for an opportunity that they dreamed about. More than pursuing a job that suits best for their talent, they are forced by life situations to grab any opportunity that comes to them, in order to take their lives forward as best as they can. Most men in families will have faced this situation more than others, as in some families, they tend to depend on the man for their entire survival, whether it be buying daily groceries or looking after the education of their children. Although people tend to get used to their work later on in life, it does come with a price. Pursuing something that they are forced into, not only leads to an unsatisfied life but also to a more stressful life. Moreover, taking a toll on their health and mind. When people do jobs that are not meant for them, the task becomes more of a burden for them that they somehow have to fulfil, rather they will not enjoy the process of the task. This burden leads to an unhappy life filled with lots of obstacles and tensions. Thus, affecting their body and mind. As a consequence, they physically and mentally become unfit, leading to diseases and poor lifestyles. A sense of regret also bothers them as they are not able to pursue a skill that they are best suited for. In conclusion, there are several people, on whom life puts them into an unfortunate position, leaving them with no other path, who finally end up doing jobs that they dislike or jobs that are not meant for their talent. This does definitely affect their lives further taking a toll on their health and mindset.