Many people think that students should be allowed to choose the subject that they study in school, whereas others feel that they should choose the curriculum. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed by a group of people that schools should allow learners to choose their subjects for studying while some might say they need to learn by following the schools ' curriculum. In the following paragraphs, both viewpoints will be outlined before reaching my opinion. On the one hand, letting students select their subjects helps them to be more focused while they study. As they might already know what they want to be in the future and what subjects are able to enhance their skills, besides they are keen to learn and master in that fields. For instance, children who have made a decision to be programmers, thus they desire subjects that are related to coding or any computer-related skills. For that reason, they can concentrate and pursue their goals easily. In addition, studying what children like gives them an opportunity to maintain their mental health which is significant for them nowadays as they earn a lot of stress from other matters such as family or society. On the other hand, in recent years, the curriculum has been used by many schools around the world. It is thought and planned by experienced teachers or professors who have tons of knowledge about learning systems. Moreover, this method suits children who still do not know what they want to learn, what they want to be or what they are experts at in the present. After they follow and finish these courses, they will understand about themselves and find their own way. For example, in Thailand, the Faculty of Engineering in many universities force their first-year students to learn all subjects that are related to engineering such as chemical, electrical or civil subjects. Therefore, when they finish their first year, they can decide which field they want to work in from now on. Overall, in my opinion, If youngsters fully decide their future already, the schools must let them select which classes they want to attend. However, if they have no idea about their future career paths, it is the school's responsibility to help them find themselves by using the designed curriculum.