Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Treatments have always been challenging for people. Currently, Many people try to find treatment on their own instead of being treated under the supervision of a doctor. It seems necessary to me to go into the details of this matter and clarify my disagreement with some convincing reasons. The primary reason why it would be a better idea to go to the doctor to prescribe medicine is because doctors have been informed (educated) professionally. given the fact, medicine is one of the hardest jobs in the world because it deals with people's lives and health. If someone gets cancer, he needs a specialist and is not treated by prescribing medicine for himself. Therefore, Doctors study for many years so that they can become specialists who not only increase their experience in dealing with various diseases but can ultimately help people's health by teaching ways to prevent diseases. Apart from the reason mentioned above, I also believe that doctors are dominant on standard dosage. This point usually is not important for people, however, it is essential. A case in point, Iron tablets are useful for all people, but using them too much can be fatal, so it is necessary to know the correct dose for consumption. Consequently, we should not take any chemical medicine on our own because it can be an irreparable mistake and cause successive diseases. In conclusion, it seems to me that It is more useful to refer to a person with relevant education and experience because not only does she have the necessary expertise to identify the disease, but the amount she prescribes for taking the medicine is correct.