Today more and more tourists are visiting where condition are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefit and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places

These days, travelling around the world is becoming popular rapidly owing to gaining knowledge and experience. However, there is a change in this trend because nowadays, most travellers tend to visit areas with difficult conditions for example Sahara desert and the Antarctic. There can be both pros and cons of this approach that I will justify in the upcoming paragraphs. The first and foremost advantage of travelling to such places is to broaden your horizons. For instance, when a tourist goes to the desert, he encounters numerous challenges such as where to go? and what to eat? that makes him strong and brave. Moreover, in this way, since a visitor obtains experience, it can be shared with other people. Consequently, an experienced person can provide knowledge to others which can help others to explore more things in their surroundings. On the other hand, despite having some benefits, there are certain drawbacks. First of all, visiting such places can lead a person to death. For example, in the deserts, it is hard to survive without food and water if a person forgets the exact route to his destination. In addition to this, every year, approximately 100 to 150 people die due to travelling hard places. As a result, visitors should have a proper guide to their destination to avoid the chances of following the wrong path while travelling. In conclusion, travelling not only allows people to attain some information about such places but also helps to gain experience. Although there are some positive aspects of this trend, its drawbacks should not be neglected as it can cause death to visit such places.