some people feel young people should follow traditions of their societies, others believe that young people should be free to behave as individuals. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

One of the highly controversial issues among individuals is whether youngsters should adhere to their culture and traditions or make decisions freely. In this essay, the idea of the first group, which aims to preserve cultural identity, and the second perspective, in terms of modernization and exchanging culture, will be discussed. Given the culture of any nation is an integral part of civilization, supporters claim that it is important for young people to follow it. Thus, they do not allow to erode the local tradition and cultural practices. For instance, Nowruz, which is a Persian festival that marks the beginning of the new year in countries like Iran, is an integral part of their culture. As a result, every day not only is this day appreciated by young people, but also all people of different ages. On the other hand, opponents believe that youngsters should have the freedom to choose, particularly in embracing different cultures and modernization. In fact, with modernization individuals have many options for selection. The availability wide range of communication can help them to opt well behaviour for their life. Additionally, exposure to different cultures can promote understanding of culture among people from various backgrounds. particularly, if young people have the right to choose, will gain a better understanding of the culture of other nations, and also apply diverse cultures and different perspectives in their lives. In conclusion, while free choice enabled young people to explore different cultures and make informed decisions due to modernization, however, I would argue that neglecting societal traditions and culture can have detrimental effects. It may result in the loss of cultural identity, which holds significant consequences for the nation in the long run.