Children learn best by observing behavior of adults and copying it. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is thought by some people that children's behaviour comes from observing and copying adults while others believe it is not adults who affect youths' behaviour, In the following paragraphs, this issue will be outlined before reaching my conclusion. On the one hand, it is true that both the behaviour and actions of the new generations come from adults as they have always been told to follow their steps if the kids want to become successful. However, some families have violent actions, for instance, a father always blows a mother in front of their offspring just because of a little argument. Consequently, their offspring might learn from that situation and understand and imitate this action in case it is the choice for them to take action when others do not listen to them. On the other hand, youngsters are not influenced by the older generations, having said that by their friends. Adolescents spend most of their time in school and around these ages, they need acceptance from their friends. Thus, when they see other children are acceptable by doing something in notorious ways such as drinking alcohol, drugs, smoking, fighting, etc. They will copy those actions in order to acquire acceptance and praise from their friends as well. Overall, in my opinion, I disagree with this matter as a result new generations spend most of their time studying in schools and want to be accepted. Hence, it means their classmates will have more effects on their behaviours and actions than adults