There is no doubt that globalisation has benefited the world by bringing together people, business and nations. People who criticise it stand in the way of progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the 21st century, advancements due to globalization have affected almost all sectors throughout the world. Accordingly, many opportunities have been created to bring people, businesses as well as regions together. Although there are some criticisms towards these approaches, a vast area of its pros can not be overlooked. This essay will support the current trends of globalization. Firstly, if we look at the things near us, most of the them are results of concepts of globalization. For example, consider the Zoom platform, it was initially developed in order to communicate business ideas among business people, but after the Covid-19 pandemic situation, almost all the educational institutions have adopted this platform to continue academic activities. The students who benefited from that shift may be from families who oppose globalization. Thus, it is every individual's duty to support it rather than block the way of progress. Moreover, as a result of international influence, the lifestyles of people have been drastically enhanced. For instance, the pharmaceutical industry has come up with many medicines that can cure so many diseases that were considered to be incurable in the past such as Tuberculosis due to the exchange of information through research findings. If we could not afford these drugs, most of the citizens in underdeveloped countries would have died. In conclusion, it should be noted that it is the duty of each person to help in improving foreign affairs rather than opposing it. By doing so, everybody can get the full advantage out of it.