Nowadays more and more people want to get things done instantly (services, information, tasks). Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In today’s era, there is an increase in the amount of people who require benefits immediately. This is because people often don't want to wait and only think about themselves. This writer believes that this is a negative development and will explain why during the essay. It must be understood that people are not into waiting for things. To be more specific, People do not want to waste time waiting, instead, they consider doing other activities and jobs. Hence, they want results instantly for everything they do. For example, people of China are creating new technologies for everything to be done as soon as possible as they do not want to spend more time on menial tasks. However, wanting things instantly has a negative impact on people ’s attitudes. In other words, thinking too much about yourself is a sign of selfishness. This can lead to many bad consequences in life. Furthermore, these days, people depend on technologies for various things, such as installing inverters in their homes so that they can use electricity in case of power cuts as they only have a little patience to wait for power to come. For example, according to a survey in North America, it has been reported that 70% of people have become more impatient than earlier as they do not want to waste time on anything. In conclusion, currently, a lot of people ask for benefits and services immediately due to attitude and time. However, it leads to bad things and humans need to change.