With a fast pace of modern life more and more people are dependent on fast foods as their main meals. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In spite of technological advancement and the widespread modern life pattern, there has been an increasing number of people eating takeaway as their main meal. This essay argues that the downsides of health issues and environmental problems outweigh the benefits of having an enjoyable meal. It is essential to acknowledge the disadvantage that more and more people will suffer from many stomach-related illnesses by eating frequently fast food. In other words, junk food contains an immense amount of animal oil and other harmful chemical substances that are used to improve the smell and taste of the food and attract the customers' cravings can cause many severe cancers in the stomach or nervous systems. As a consequence, the decline of public health will put a strain on national development and society's welfare, leading to an inadequate workforce. Take the USA as a pertinent example, where a third of the young population craving to eat junk food experience many kinds of diseases, such as obesity and diabetes, motivating the highest proportion of obese people in the world. Another disadvantageous factor is the seriousness of the environmental circumstances. This is because parallel with the rising number of people eating junk food, the amount of plastic utilized to contain fast food increased significantly over the years, causing the destruction of ecosystemic balance. In addition, the waste of fast food can also become another harmful chemical pesticide for the earth and water, although it can help to improve agricultural productivity. For this reason, the pollution by junk food's trash puts hard pressure on environmental protection organizations and funding to address with. Thus, the more fast food is consumed, the more polluted the ecosystem is. Some critics, however, assume that they live to enjoy delicious food like fast food without any global consideration, which is irrelevant to themselves. There is a belief that the ambition of eating overwhelming food becomes their motivation, contributing to junk food being one of their universal decisions. This may be true, but the human civilization which is the unity will eliminate those people who are indifferent to the problems that fast food brings about to the communities. As a result, they will be blamed and criticized by many people for their lack of contribution to considerate issues and selfishness to enjoy by themselves. Taking all points into account, the possible benefits of enjoyable meals are outweighed by the drawbacks of the negative health and ecosystem impacts. Therefore, it should have been demonstrated that it is non-beneficial to have fast food as a principal meal until its adverse effects were disappeared.