Many people think that painting and music do not directly improve the quality of people. Therefore, governments should not spend too much money on artistic projects. Do you agree or disagree?

A controversial argument has arisen between two views, the first viewpoint claims that art is unnecessary because it does not enhance people's skills. while the other one disagrees with that. In this report, I will go through both sides of this conflict, and then allow me to conclude my point of view. On the one hand, art is important in a variety of fields, so it is essential to keep improving the facilities that related to it. For further explanation, painting, playing music, drawing, and singing are ways to feel relaxed and peaceful, and many people rely on these activities to forget their personal issues; as a result, governments should spend money to improve the foundations that teach or show artistic projects. Also, fairs and museums are profitable and a lot of tourists as well as locals like to go there. For example, in KSA, after enhancing these facilities, more people were attracted to go there; as a consequence, the kingdom's economy dramatically raised. On the other hand, these facilities are money-consuming while there are more important fields that governments should concentrate on. To illustrate that, governments ' main aim should be to improve primary and needful aspects such as schools, hospitals, public transportation, and police stations. In addition, they should spend their money to protect the planet instead of spending it on useless museums. Additionally, many studies capture that art does not improve the quality of people, while there are other things that are extremely helpful like STEM subjects, and scientific museums; therefore, it is recommended to spend money on improving these useful aspects. In conclusion, although artistic projects are helpful, beneficial, useful, and profitable, there are other, and more important, aspects that governments should improve; hence, I completely agree with the statement mentioned above.